Yoga for Stress Relief (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Beth Lazarus

Beth discovered her passion for yoga, wellness and fitness after raising her children and finding time to take care of herself. Beth began her fitness career in 2009 after completing a cardio dance instructor certification. The combination of cardio dance exercise and strength training helped her achieve her highest level of health and fitness. Beth realized that something was lacking in her routine and found the missing piece of the puzzle by adding the practice of yoga, achieving the perfect balance of emotional, physical and spiritual health. Beth completed her 200 hour YTT in 2014 and is currently working toward her prenatal certification. Beth is co-owner and class manager of Touchstone Yoga and Massage and general manager of Anytime Fitness, Bloomington and Evansville, IN. Beth dedicates her practice to her father, Ken Lazarus, having lived the last 11 years of his life as a quadriplegic with faith, acceptance and grace.
Yoga for Stress Relief is designed to help provide balance in our hectic day-to-day lives. This class is held at a slower pace and focuses on unwinding accumulated tension and tightness from the joints and muscles using a blend of gentle flow, breathing, and restorative postures. Each class ends with a series of restorative poses held for several minutes to allow the body to relax and release around the shape of the pose. The use of props (blankets, bolsters, straps) will be offered to help support the body in this process of softening and to help restore energy and calm to the nervous system.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Oct 02 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Oct 09 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Oct 16 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Oct 23 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Oct 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Nov 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Nov 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Nov 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Nov 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Dec 04 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Dec 11 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Dec 18 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus
  • Mon Dec 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Beth Lazarus