Hatha (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Marci Becker

Marci was first introduced to yoga by a friend. She was a single mom with 2 young children and a full time job with a lot of responsibilities. Yoga become a nourishing sanctuary for her. She was typically a frazzled mess when she showed up at yoga class and in that hour was transformed into a blissful state that made her a better mother, employee, colleague, and friend. 
 
She grew up in Terre Haute, Indiana and moved to Bloomington in 2004, calling this beautiful community home ever since. 
 
Marci is RYT-200 certified through CITYOGA School of Yoga and Health, Indianapolis. She teaches Hatha and Hatha Flow. She likes that the simple structure of these classes helps make it accessible to a range of people. Beginners and advanced alike will benefit and enjoy these classes. 
 
To anyone walking into her class for the first time, Marci would want to say "Welcome! I'm so glad you're here. Don't be worried; yoga is for EVERYONE and I can't wait to share its benefits with you" 
 
Her favorite pose changes over time but is currently pigeon because she has experienced hip injuries and it's one of the tools she's using to heal. 
 
When asked what season she would be, Marci replied Spring. She loves the rebirth and renewal that happens in the springtime. Yoga practice represents the same to me!
 
 
Ha-Tha Yoga: Breath centered functional movement to stabilize and strengthen the spine, balance energy, steady the mind, and refine awareness. Open class, all levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Jan 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker
  • Tue Mar 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marci Becker